Long story short I made an open source project

Long story short I made an open source project

I wanted to do an open source project.

And first of all I need add the license file.

But I need to choose the license first.

Seems GPL2 is perfect. Where I can find the full text of license?

Yeah! Got it! But it in .txt format. I want .md format with nice formatting.

Searching for GPL2 license in MarkDown format.

And I found it on Github! GPLv2-LICENSE.md.

But wait. There is 1 issue above. Probably I need to check out.

Oh, no. The only one issue about GPL licenses and it tells that there is mistakes in license lists.

Hm. And where I can find well formatted license now?

[after many-many time of searching and thinking]

Finally! When I creating a repository on GitHub it allows add license file automaticly!

Wait. But this license in plain text without markdown.

Ok. Who cares about license reading? Lets just write code!

***

And if you are read this you probably need to see the funny video from Long Story Short series.

Leave a Reply

